Explore NABS

2011 Instars Program Participants

Instars was launched at the annual meeting May 22 – 26, 2011 in Providence, RI with 6 Instars Fellows.

Breakfast with 2011 Instars program participants.

2011 Instar Fellows

  • Ashley Golphin (Kent State University)
  • Nick Macias (California State University, Sacramento)
  • Jesse Maestas (Northern Arizona University)
  • Damon Mullis (Georgia Southern University)
  • Chelsea Sayer Majusiak (Northern Arizona University)
  • Sandra Vazquez (University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras)

2011 Graduate Mentors

  • Elizabeth Perkins (Freie Universitaet, Berlin)
  • Krista Capps (Cornell University)
  • AJ Reisinger (University of Notre Dame)

2011 Instars Organizing Committee

  • Checo Colón-Gaud (Georgia Southern University)
  • Judy Li (Oregon State University)
  • Patina Mendez (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Tamara Sluss (Kentucky State University)


What's New
  • Making Waves Ep. 24: Quantitative and Computational Approaches to Explain Biodiversity, Dr. Jonathan Tonkin more
  • Emily Bernhardt's President's Environment: Freshwater Science Family Reunion more
  • June 2017 issue of Freshwater Science now online more
  • What's happenin'? Find out the news In The Drift... more
  • Read the Spring 2016 issue of in the drift! more
  • Proposed Constitutional Revisions 2016 more
  • Newsletter! Newsletter! in the drift more
  • SFS announces logo redesign competition. Submissions due 21 Aug. 2017.

  • Please take a short survey on the SFS logo redesign

  • The SFS ad hoc committee on inclusivity is producing a short video to highlight why freshwater scientists value having a diverse and inclusive society

  • Upcoming deadlines for the Fourth Symposium on Urbanization and Stream Ecology

  • New BRIDGES cluster highlights rapid evidence synthesis in environmental causal assessments


More SFS News...

Back to Top
© 2015 Society for Freshwater Science
Membership Services:
(435) 797-7902 | sfsmembership@usu.edu