Explore NABS

Student Representatives 

SRC officers and sub-committee chairs are elected each year at the SRC Lunch during the SFS conference. All interested graduate students also become SRC delegates, or members of the SRC.

student Resources

Chair Joanna Blaszczak
BOD Rep Petra Kranzfelder
Treasurer Jessica Fulgoni
Silent Book Auction Andrea Fitzgibbon (chair)
Allyson Yarra
Julie Kelso
Martha Dee
SRC Workshop Matt Fuller
Megan Fork
Student-Mentor Mixer Matt Trentman (chair)
Matthew Cashman
Kara Prior
Logan Shoup
Merchandise Darrin Hunt (chair)
Corey Krabbenhoft
Martha Dee
Natasha Wingerter
Live Auction Dustin Kincaid (chair)
Anna Boegehold
Raissa Mendonca
Undergraduate Awards Kait Farrell
Sophia Bonjour
Brittany Hanrahan
Social Media Managers Alex Yeung
Hal Halvarson
What's New
  • Making Waves Ep. 25: Modeling Environmental DNA Movement in Streams, Arial Shogren more
  • September 2017 Issue of Freshwater Science now online more
  • What's happenin'? Find out the news In The Drift... more
  • Read the Spring 2016 issue of in the drift! more
  • Proposed Constitutional Revisions 2016 more
  • Newsletter! Newsletter! in the drift more
  • Does Cultural Diversity Matter to Scientific Societies? Read the President's Environment more
  • SFS signs two letters sent to the US EPA regarding the Trump Administration's proposed revisions to the Waters of the US rule

  • COMPETITION CLOSED - SFS announces logo redesign competition. Submissions due 21 Aug. 2017.

  • Please take a short survey on the SFS logo redesign

  • The SFS ad hoc committee on inclusivity is producing a short video to highlight why freshwater scientists value having a diverse and inclusive society

  • Upcoming deadlines for the Fourth Symposium on Urbanization and Stream Ecology


More SFS News...

Back to Top
© 2015 Society for Freshwater Science
Membership Services:
(435) 797-9270 | sfsmembership@usu.edu